No ALT tag specified
Four Munster Players On Lions
4 April 2005, 12:37 pm
John Hayes, Donncha O'Callaghan, Paul O'Connell and Ronan O'Gara were today named in the 44 strong Lions squad for the tour to New Zealand.
British & Irish Lions

Backs: Iain Balshaw (England and Leeds), Geordan Murphy (Ireland and Leicester), Jason Robinson (England and Sale Sharks), Gareth Thomas (Wales and Toulouse), Shane Williams (Wales and Neath-Swansea Ospreys), Josh Lewsey (England and Wasps), Shane Horgan (Ireland and Leinster), Denis Hickie (Ireland and Leinster), Tom Shanklin (Wales and Cardiff Blues), Brian O'Driscoll (Ireland and Leinster, captain), Gavin Henson (Wales and Neath-Swansea Ospreys), Ollie Smith (England and Leicester), Gordon D'Arcy (Ireland and Leinster), Will Greenwood (England and Harlequins), Stephen Jones (Wales and Clermont Auvergne), Ronan O'Gara (Ireland and Munster), Charlie Hodgson (England and Sale Sharks), Matt Dawson (England and Wasps), Dwayne Peel (Wales and Llanelli Scarlets), Gareth Cooper (Wales and Newport Gwent Dragons), Chris Cusiter (Scotland and Borders).

Forwards: Graham Rowntree (England and Leicester), Andrew Sheridan (England and Sale Sharks), Matt Stevens (England and Bath), Gethin Jenkins (Wales and Cardiff Blues), Julian White (England and Leicester), John Hayes (Ireland and Munster), Gordon Bulloch (Scotland and Glasgow), Steve Thompson (England and Northampton), Andy Titterrell (England and Sale Sharks), Shane Byrne (Ireland and Leinster), Danny Grewcock (England and Bath), Ben Kay (England and Leicester), Malcolm O'Kelly (Ireland and Leinster), Donncha O'Callaghan (Ireland and Munster), Paul O'Connell (Ireland and Munster), Michael Owen (Wales and Newport Gwent Dragons), Richard Hill (England and Saracens), Neil Back (England and Leicester), Martyn Williams (Wales and Cardiff Blues), Lewis Moody (England and Leicester), Simon Taylor (Scotland and Edinburgh), Martin Corry (England and Leicester), Lawrence Dallaglio (England and Wasps).

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM