No ALT tag specified
Ronan O'Gara
O'Gara Leads Munster against Ulster
1 January 2009, 11:20 am
Ronan O'Gara returns to the Munster side to lead them in their Magners League clash with Ulster tomorrow night at Thomond Park Stadium (7.30).
Denis Hurley is also included in the Munster backline as is Kieran Lewis who takes over from Ian Dowling on the wing.

Rua Tipoki returns to the starting XV for the first time since the All Blacks game in mid November while Nick Williams is named at number 8 in a pack that sees the return of Jerry Flannery, John Hayes and Donncha O'Callaghan.

Meanwhile Ulster Coach Matt Williams named his Ulster side that will travel to Limerick. The starting XV shows four changes to that which faced Leinster at Ravenhill last Saturday. Clinton Schifcoske replaces Bryn Cunningham at full back while up front Tom Court and Kieron Dawson start ahead of Justin Fitzpatrick and David Pollock. Club captain Rory Best is rested this weekend with Nigel Brady promoted from the bench in his place and Stuart Philpott providing replacement cover.

Munster: D Hurley; D Howlett, R Tipoki, L Mafi, K Lewis; R O'Gara capt, P Stringer; F Pucciariello, J Flannery, J Hayes; D O'Callaghan, M O'Driscoll; D Ryan, N Ronan N Williams Replacements: D Fogarty, T Ryan, Coughlan, A Quinlan, M Prendergast, P Warwick, B Murphy.

Ulster: C Schifcoske; A Trimble, D Cave, P Wallace, T Nagusa; I Humphreys, I Boss; T Court, N Brady, BJ Botha, M McCullough, E O'Donoghue, S Ferris, K Dawson (Captain), R Diack Replacements: S Philpott, J Fitzpatrick, F Paulo, D Pollock, P Marshall, P Steinmetz, B Cunningham

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM