No ALT tag specified
Jim Williams at training with the Wallaby squad in Xavier College in Melbourne.
Billy Stickland
Four Wallaby Newcomers
6 June 2008, 12:58 pm
While the Ireland management are content to leave well enough alone, Australia coach Robbie Deans introduces four newcomers for their opening Test against Ireland on Saturday.
Waratahs scrum-half Luke Burgess and Queensland wing Peter Hynes make their debut on the starting XV while Western Force centre Ryan Cross and Waratahs lock Dean Mumm are listed among the replacements.

Australia: Cameron Shepherd (Western Force); Peter Hynes (Queensland), Stirling Mortlock (Brumbies, captain), Berrick Barnes (Queensland), Lote Tuqiri (New South Wales); Matt Giteau (Western Force), Luke Burgess (New South Wales); Wycliff Palu (New South Wales), George Smith (Brumbies), Rocky Elsom (New South Wales); Nathan Sharpe (Western Force), James Horwill (Queensland); Matt Dunning (New South Wales), Stephen Moore (Queensland), Benn Robinson (New South Wales Replacements: Adam Freier (New South Wales), Al Baxter (New South Wales), Dean Mumm (New South Wales), Phil Waugh (New South Wales), Sam Cordingley (Queensland), Ryan Cross (Western Force), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Brumbies)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM