No ALT tag specified
Ireland coach Declan Kidney
Billy Stickland
Kidney Culls
10 October 2008, 2:24 pm
Ireland coach Declan Kidney cull from his original Squad of 41, to 34 announced today, sees Munster's representation reduced by one from 17 to 16.
The one to lose out is Barry Murphy while among the six uncapped players who remain in the squad are Donnacha Ryan, Keith Earls and Ian Dowling.

The squad wound up their Limerick camp today and the 34 will re-assemble in Dublin on Sunday where they will train before travelling to Limerick next Thursday to prepare for the game against Canada at Thomond Park.

Backs: Tommy Bowe (Ospreys), Ian Dowling (Shannon - Munster), Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College - Leinster), Keith Earls (Young Munster - Munster), Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College - Leinster), Shane Horgan (Boyne - Leinster), Robert Kearney (UCD - Leinster), Geordan Murphy (Leicester), Brian O'Driscoll (UCD - Leinster) (capt), Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution - Munster), Tomas O'Leary (Dolphin - Munster), Eoin Reddan (Wasps), Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary's College - Leinster), Peter Stringer (Shannon - Munster), Andrew Trimble (Ballymena - Ulster), Paddy Wallace (Ballymena - Ulster)

Forwards: Rory Best (Banbridge - Ulster), Tony Buckley (Shannon - Munster), Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon - Ulster), Stephen Ferris (Dungannon - Ulster), Jerry Flannery (Shannon - Munster), John Hayes (Bruff- Munster), Cian Healy (Clontarf - Leinster), Jamie Heaslip (Naas - Leinster), Marcus Horan (Shannon - Munster), Bernard Jackman (Clontarf - Leinster), Shane Jennings (St. Mary's College - Leinster), Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution - Munster), Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution - Munster), Paul O'Connell (Young Munster - Munster), Mick O'Driscoll (Cork Constitution - Munster), Alan Quinlan (Shannon - Munster), Donnacha Ryan (Shannon - Munster), David Wallace (Garryowen - Munster).

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM