Munster Player of the Year Tommy O'Donnell with Head Coach Rob Penney
Munster Player of the Year Tommy O'Donnell with Head Coach Rob Penney
Latest Pics: 2013 Munster Rugby Awards
5 May 2013, 9:15 pm
By The Editor
The Munster Rugby Awards in association with the Irish Independent took place in Cork today with eleven awards presented at the lunch-time affair.
The Maryborough Hotel hosted this year's awards with over 300 guests in attendance. Donal Lenihan was on hand to provide the entertaining and insightful commentary, while Munster retiree Marcus Horan and Lions call-up Conor Murray participated in a questions and answers session.

Simon Zebo and David Kilcoyne provided the some what questionable assistance during the raffle, presenting lucky prizewinners with their items. Zebo continued with the light hearted theme when opting to dance his way on to the stage when receiving his Young Player of the Year award from Ronan O'Gara.

Overall the afternoon was a great success with domestic and professional rugby from around the province deservedly honoured.

View the pictures captured at the awards here.

Find full details of all award winners here.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM