No ALT tag specified
The 14th Heineken Cup Final will take place in Murrayfield tomorrow evening at 5pm
Heineken Cup Final
5 May 2009, 2:12 pm
By Chris Byrne
Not surprisingly perhaps Michael Cheika keeps faith with the side that saw off Munster in the semi-final for tomorrow's showdown with Leicester Tigers in Edinburgh (5pm).
The injury to Felipe Contepomi sees Johnny Sexton retain his place at out-half while Isa Nacewa holds onto the number 15 shirt with Lion Robert Kearney, forced out of the Munster game with mumps, having to content himself with a place on the bench.

For his part Tigers coach Richard Cockerill makes two changes from the side that started against London Irish last wekend, with Alesana Tuilagi back from suspension to take over from Johne Murphy and Martin Castrogiovanni preferred to Julian White in the front row.

Leinster: I Nacewa; S Horgan, B O'Driscoll, G D'Arcy, L Fitzgerald; J Sexton, C Whitaker; C Healy, B Jackman, S Wright; L Cullen capt, M O'Kelly; R Elsom, S Jennings, J Heaslip. Replacements: J Fogarty, R McCormack, D Toner, S O'Brien, S Keogh, R Kearney, G Dempsey.

Leicester Tigers: G Murphy capt; S Hamilton, A Erinle, D Hipkiss, A Tuilagi; S Vesty, J Dupuy; M Ayerza, G Chuter, M Castrogiovanni; T Croft, B Kay; C Newby, B Woods, J Crane. Replacements: B Kayser, J White, L Deacon, L Moody, H Ellis, M Smith, J Murphy

Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales).

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM