Tom Gleeson
Tom Gleeson
Billy Stickland
Four Changes for The Irish Visit
8 August 2009, 3:40 pm
By Pat Geraghty
Munster coach Tony McGahan in making four changes to his starting XV, from the side that took the field against Sale Sharks, welcomes back Munster's newest internationals Denis Hurley and Niall Ronan as well as Tony Buckley and Denis Leamy for the clash tomorrow with London Irish at Musgrave Park (7pm).
Also included in the match day squad are internationals Mick O'Driscoll and Peter Stringer and Felix Jones who made such an impression in the course of Ireland's Churchill Cup triumph.

Buckley comes into the front-row in place of Academy player Stephen Archer who is named on the bench with Ronan in for the injured Nick Williams and another Academy player Kieran Essex, making way for Leamy.

For their part, London Irish, fresh from their victory in the Middlesex Sevens last weekend, have named a strong squad 12 of whom are full internationals and nine of those who were in the squad that won the Middlesex Sevens at Twickenham last Saturday.

Tickets are still available to purchase on line and from the Thomond Park Stadium and Munster Rugby Office (Tramore Rd.) and tickets will be on sale on the night of the game at the ground.

Munster: D Hurley; D Riordan, T Gleeson, P Warwick capt, D Barnes; J Manning, T Morland; D Ryan, D Varley, T Buckley; I Nagle, B Holland, T O'Donnell, N Ronan, D Leamy. Replacement (from): D Fogarty, J Brugnaut, R O'Mahony, S Archer, F Jones, S Deasy, P Stringer, E Grace, M O'Driscoll,

London Irish: D Armitage; A Thompstone, T Homer, C Gower, S Tagicakibau; R Lamb, P Richards; D Murphy, D Paice, P Ion; A Perry, K Roche; R Thorpe, S Armigage, C Hala'Ufia. (Replacements from): C Dermody; J Buckland; A Corbisiero; G Johnson; N Kennedy; P Hodgson; J Lennard; D Danaher; J Fisher; G Stowers; J Joseph; A Lalanne; M Watson.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Ulster Rugby20140665
3Glasgow Warriors19150464
4Munster Rugby19140563
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM