No ALT tag specified
Keith Earls pictured here at U20 level now set to make his A debut on Saturday
Donal Farmer/Inpho
Earls Set To Win First A Cap
5 May 2007, 2:12 pm
By Pat
Munster rising stars Keith Earls and Sean Cronin have been named in the Ireland A match day squad to play Canada in the opening round of the Barclays Churchill Cup in Sandy Park Exeter on Saturday (8pm).
Both players have already been capped at international underage level and at Munster senior level and both have come through the Munster Academy system.

"We have three tough Tests coming up but if we perform to the best of our ability I believe these players can gain great experience from the
competition said coach Michael Bradley. "Three of our starting line up (Johnny O'Connor, Jeremy Staunton and Roger Wilson) have been capped at full international level so we'll be looking to them to be leaders. Also, there are some exciting young players who have the opportunity to show us what they can do.

Canada and the New Zealand Maori offer international class opposition so this tournament will play an important role in developing the players experience at this level."

Ireland A Team

1. Ray Hogan (Galwegians/Connacht)
2. John Fogarty (Buccaneers/Connacht) Captain
3. Michael Ross (Harlequins)
4. Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster)
5. Andrew Farley (Buccaneers/Connacht)
6. Stephen Keogh (Shannon/Leinster)
7. Johnny O'Connor (Wasps)
8. Roger Wilson (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
9. Chris Keane (Buccaneers/Connacht)
10. Jeremy Staunton (Wasps)
11. Keith Earls (Thomond/Munster)
12. Seamus Mallon (Northampton)
13. Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
14. Paul McKenzie (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
15. Johnny Sexton (St.Mary's College/Leinster)

16. Sean Cronin (Shannon/Munster)
17. Declan Fitzpatrick (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
18. David Gannon (Buccaneers/Connacht)
19. John Muldoon (Galwegians/Connacht)
20. Kieran Campbell (Dungannon/Ulster)
21. John Hearty (Galwegians/Connacht)
22. Fergus McFadden (UCD/Leinster)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM