No ALT tag specified
Billy Holland leading by example
Jemma Cox
Forwards As You Were
1 January 2011, 1:14 pm
By The Editor
Anthony Foley keeps the same forward pack that battled to victory against Nottingham while making a number of changes to his backline for Friday's British & Irish Cup clash with Esher at Garryowen FC (7.30pm).
Three of those backline changes are necessitated by the call up to the senior squad for Scott Deasy Tom Gleeson and Denis Hurley with Declan Cusack named at out-half, Troy Smith replacing Gleeson in the centre and Sean Scanlon at full-back in place of Hurley.

Other than that, Duncan Williams starts on this occasion ahead of Conor Murray who is named among the replacements with Simon Zebo starting on the wing having come off the bench against Nottingham last weekend.

Munster: Sean Scanlon; Danny Barnes, Ivan Dineen, Troy Smith, Simon Zebo; Declan Cusack, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Sean Henry, Stephen Archer; AN Other, Dave Foley; Billy Holland capt, Tommy O'Donnell, Paddy Butler. Replacements: Duncan Casey, Peter Borlase, Dave O'Callaghan, Brian O'Hara, Conor Murray, JJ Hanrahan, Corey Hircock.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM