Ronan O'Gara and Mick O'Driscoll will be in opposite corners this evening at Kingsholm
Ronan O'Gara and Mick O'Driscoll will be in opposite corners this evening at Kingsholm
O'Gara And O'Driscoll In Charge At Kingsholm.
5 May 2012, 6:59 pm
By The Editor
Ronan O'Gara and Mick O'Driscoll, who between them have won nearly 430 Munster caps, will lead out the sides tonight when Ireland take on the Barbarians at Kingsholm (7.45).
O'Gara who leads an Irish side that includes six of his Munster colleagues will on with the Irish squad to New Zealand while O'Driscoll will remain with the BaBas for their final game against Wales.

Alongside O'Gara in the Ireland backline will be the now familiar Conor Murray, Keith Earls operating in the unfamiliar number 15 jersey and Simon Zebo who pulls on the Ireland senior jersey for the first time.

Mike Sherry also makes his senior debut in this non-cap game with Donncha Ryan at lock and Peter O'Mahony achoring the Irish scrum.

There's a long overdue inclusion for James Coughlan in the match day squad, the Dolphin clubman will hopefully get to play his first game since breaking a bone in his hand in the Heineken Cup quarter final clash with Ulster.

Ireland: K Earls; C Gilroy, D Cave, P Wallace, S Zebo; R O'Gara (capt), C Murray; B Wilkinson, M Sherry, D Fitzpatrick; D Tuohy, D Ryan; J Muldoon, C Henry, P O'Mahony. Replacements: R Best, R Loughney, D O'Callaghan, J Coughlan, P Marshall, N Spence, A Trimble.

Barbarians: C Heymans; P Sackey, M Tindall, D Traille, S Tagicakibau; F Contepomi, R Lawson; D Jones, B August, J Afoa; M O'Driscoll (capt), C Van Zyl; M Gorgodze, F Louw, R Lakafia. Replacements: A de Malmanche, N Tialata, P Taele, A Qera, R Rees, S Donald, I Nacewa.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM