Peter Stringer, Denis Leamy & Denis Hurley at the launch of Ballygowans 'Think Pink Week' to raise awareness of Breast Cancer.
Peter Stringer, Denis Leamy & Denis Hurley at the launch of Ballygowans 'Think Pink Week' to raise awareness of Breast Cancer.
Dan Sheridan
Much Changed Munster Side To Face Edinburgh.
2 February 2011, 11:55 am
By The Editor
Only six players remain in the Munster starting XV from last weekend for Friday's Magners League clash with Edinburgh at Thomond Park Stadium (7.50pm).
Of that six, four retain their positions, Doug Howlett, Damian Varley, Tommy O'Donnell and James Coughlan with Lifeimi Mafi switching to outside centre to accommodate the move of Paul Warwick to inside centre from out-half where he played in Treviso.

Ronan O'Gara returns to the side as does Peter Stringer and Denis Leamy, who will captain the side while Mick O'Driscoll who led the Munster revival when introduced at the Stadio Monigo partners Donnacha Ryan in the second-row and Coughlan and O'Donnell rightly retain their places in the backrow having impressed against Treviso.

Meanwhile Edinburgh who named their side yesterday, travel with a strong outfit that includes the Magners current leading try scorer Tim Visser and current Scotland squad members lock Scott MacLeod and number 8 Ross Rennie.

Tickets for the game are still available from the ticket office in Thomond Park Stadium, the Munster Rugby offices Tramore Road in Cork, from the Munster Rugby Stores in O'Connell St Limerick and Maylor St. Cork, from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide and online here.

Tickets for the game will be available to purchase at Thomond Park Stadium on the night.

Munster: J Murphy, D Howlett, L Mafi, P Warwick, D Hurley, R O'Gara, P Stringer, W du Preez, D Varley, T Buckley, D Ryan, M O'Driscoll, D Leamy capt, T O'Donnell, J Coughlan. Replacements: D Fogarty, M Horan, S Archer, I Nagle, B Holland, D Williams, T Gleeson, S Zebo.

Edinburgh: C Paterson, L Jones, B Cairns, J King, T Visser, D Blair, G Laidlaw capt, K Traynor, A Kelly, G Cross, S MacLeod, S Turnbull, F McKenzie, N Tatel, R Rennie. Replacements: A Walker, L Niven, D Young, A MacDonald, R Grant, N de Luca, S Webster, J Thompson.

Referee: Nigel Owens.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM