Ronan O'Gara
Ronan O'Gara
O'Gara The Sole Inclusion
5 May 2011, 2:35 pm
By The Editor
Even though they've been League leaders for most of the season Munster's sole representative in the Magners Dream Team announced this afternoon is Ronan O'Gara.
Leinster enjoy the greatest representation with 5 that includes Isa Nacewa - who must surely be the leading contender for player of the year at next weekend's ceremony - front rowers Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross, flanker Sean O'Brien and Jamie Heaslip at number eight for the second year in a row.

Fionn Carr who it's reported in today's newspapers is joining Leinster on a one year contract is the one Connacht representative with Ruan Pienaar carrying the Ulster flag.

Magners League Dream Team: Isa Nacewa (Leinster);Fionn Carr (Connacht), Casey Laulala (Cardiff Blues), Jonathan Davies (Scarlets), Tim Visser (Edinburgh); Ronan O'Gara (Munster), Ruan Pienaar (Ulster); Iestyn Thomas (Scarlets), Richardt Strauss (Leinster), Mike Ross (Leinster); Alun Wyn Jones (ospreys), Richie Gray (Glasgow Warriors); Sean O'Brien (Leinster), Sam Warburton (Cardiff Blues), Jamie Heaslip (Leinster).

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM