Burke Back in U20s Squad
Andrew Burke in training with the Irish U20s
Burke Back in U20s Squad
3 March 2009, 9:32 pm
Munster Rugby Academy Player Andrew Burke returns to the Irish U20s side this weekend against Scotland after missing out on the previous games against Italy and England due to injury.
The Ireland Under 20 team (Sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers) to play Scotland U20 in the Six Nations Championship this Friday 14th March at 7.30pm in McDiarmid Park, Perth, shows no changes to the starting XV from their last outing against England.

Coach Allen Clarke has retained the same run out side for the first time in the championship, but has made two changes to the replacements. Prop Adam Macklin comes into the match 22 in place of Jack O'Connell.

Out half Andrew Burke, who started the first game of the Championship against France, has returned from injury and comes onto the bench joining fellow Academy player and Garryowen man Conor Murray.

Ireland Coach Allen Clarke said "The win against England was a reflection of the strength of the squad's character and resolve. However, there were particular aspects of our game we were not content with and these have received special attention this week".

"Scotland has shown they are a team to be reckoned with and respected, particularly at home. We are aware of the competitive challenge ahead and the levels of performance required. Our aim is clear - to keep progressing and improving as individuals and ultimately as a team".

Ireland U20 Team v Scotland U20:
15 - David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
14 - Ronan O'Mahony (Garryowen/Munster)
13 - Ian McKinley (UCD/Leinster)
12 - Eamonn Sheridan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 - Michael Keating (Clontarf/Leinster)
10 - Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
9 - Matthew Healy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
1 - Paddy McAllister (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
2 - Thomas Sexton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
3 - Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
4 - Ciaran Ruddock (Neath/Exiles)
5 - James Sandford (Queens University/Ulster)
6 - Rhys Ruddock (Millfield School/Exiles)
7 - Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 - Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) Captain

16 - David McGregor (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
17 - Adam Macklin (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
18 - Mark Flanagan (UCD/Leinster)
19 - Michael Noone (Seapoint/Leinster)
20 - Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
21 - Andrew Burke (Garryowen/Munster)
22 - Shane Gahan (Lansdowne/Leinster)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM