No ALT tag specified
Niall Ronan set for Ireland debut
Nine Munster Players On Ireland 22
5 May 2009, 10:32 am
By Pat Geraghty
Three Munster players, Ian Dowling, Niall Ronan and Denis Hurley are set to win their first senior international caps when Ireland take on Canada in Vancouver's Thunderbird Stadium next Saturday (10pm).
Dowling and Ronan are included in a starting XV that also includes Barry Murphy, Peter Stringer, Tony Buckley, Mick O'Driscoll and Denis Leamy while full-back Hurley is named on a bench that includes another Munsterman, Donncha Ryan.

Ireland: G Duffy; B Murphy, D Cave, I Whitten, I Dowling; I Keatley, P Stringer; T Court, R Best capt, T Buckley; B Casey, M O'Driscoll; J Muldoon, N Ronan, D Leamy. Replacements:S Cronin, M Ross, R Caldwell, D Ryan, E Reddan, N O'Connor, D Hurley.

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM