No ALT tag specified
A section of the crowd today in Murrayfield
Billy Stickland
The Fields Ring Out In Murrayfield
1 January 2013, 1:13 pm
Munster supporters once again show their marvellous loyalty with vast numbers turning up today to Murrayfield for the Round 5 clash with Edinburgh.
Almost the entire lower deck of the East Stand is festooned with Munster red and the Fields of Atenry has already been given a lusty airing.

Munster were forced to reshuffle minuters before kick off when Mick Sherry failed to come through the warm-up with Sean Henry taking his place on the bench.

A penalty from Ronan O'Gara has Munster leading 3-0 with 23 minutes gone.

Munster: F Jones; D Howlett capt, K Earls, J Downey, S Zebo; R O'Gara, C Murray; D Kilcoyne, D Varley, BJ Botha; D O'Callaghan, D Ryan; P O'Mahony, T O'Donnell, J Coughlan. Replacements: M Sherry, W du Preez, J Ryan, B Holland, P Butler, D Williams, I Keatley, C Laulala.

Edinburgh Rugby: Greig Tonks; Dougie Fife, Ben Cairns, Matt Scott, Tim Visser; Greig Laidlaw capt, Richie Rees; Allan Jacobsen, Steven Lawrie, Willem Nel; Grant Gilchrist, Sean Cox; Stuart McInally, Dimitri Basilaia, David Denton. Replacements: Andy Titterrell, Robin Hislop, Geoff Cross, Netani Talei, Roddy Grant, Piers Francis, Ben Atiga, Sep Visser

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Ulster Rugby20140665
3Glasgow Warriors19150464
4Munster Rugby19140563
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM