No ALT tag specified
JJ Hanrahan
Cathal Noonan
Ulster Ravens Set Out Their Stall
9 September 2012, 11:47 pm
By The Editor
As statements of intent go, the presence of Chris Henry and Dan Tuohy in the Ulster Ravens side for the visit of Munster A to Deramore Park today (3pm). is fairly emphatic.
The international pair will certainly bring an extra dimension to this Ravens side in this, the opening round of the Interprovincial Championship.

Last time they were up north, Munster A did a number on the Ravens in the British & Irish Cup semi final and the home side likely see this as the ideal opportunity to redress the balance.

Only three of the backs, Ronan O'Mahony, JJ Hanrahan and Scott Deasy remain from then and upfront, again just three, Sean Henry, Christy Condon and Paddy Butler retain their places from 12 months ago.

Peter Stringer brings a wealth of experience to the side at nine while Niall Ronan finally returns to action having been denied a run last weekend when Shannon's game was called off.

A coach Ian Costello travels his squad to Belfast thgis morning and after the game he'll head for Ravenhill for the RaboDirect game.

Ulster Ravens: Ricky Andrew, Chris Colvin, Stuart McCloskey, Nevin Spence, Chris Cochrane; Niall O'Connor, Blane McIlroy; Richard Lutton, Niall Annett, Conor Carey, Alan O'Connor, Dan Tuohy, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry (c), Sean O'Connell. Replacements: John Burns, Michael Cromie, Glenn Sinnamon, James Simpson, Neil Faloon, Scott Gibson, Ritchie McMaster, Michael McCauley.

Munster: Johnny Holland; Ronan O'Mahony, Danny Barnes, JJ Hanrahan, Ivan Dineen; Scott Deasy, Peter Stringer; James Cronin, Sean Henry, Christy Condon; Philip Donnellan, Brian Hayes; Niall Ronan, Barry O'Mahony, Paddy Butler. Replacements: Duncan Casey, Kevin Griffin, Alan Cotter, Cathal O'Flaherty, Shane Buckley, Cathal Sheridan, Corey Hircock, Cian Bohane.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Ulster Rugby20140665
3Glasgow Warriors19150464
4Munster Rugby19140563
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM