No ALT tag specified
Denis Leamy
Billy Stickland
Leamy Leads Munster
8 August 2010, 10:51 am
On his first game back since injury in the Heineken Cup game against Perpignan in Stade Aime Giral, Denis Leamy has been handed the Captain's armband for Munster's seasonal opener against Leicester Tigers in Musgrave Park tomorrow night (7pm).
Also included in the Munster side returning from long stints on the sideline are Darragh Hurley and Felix Jones while Ian Dowling who missed the latter stages of last season is named on the wing.

Munster have just returned from a week long training camp at La Manga in Spain and have announced that Paul O'Connell will be the squad captain for the coming season.

Munster: S Deasy; D Hurley, D Barnes, S Tuitupou, I Dowling; P Warwick, D Williams; W du Preez, D Fogarty, S Archer; B Holland, D Foley; D Ryan, T O'Donnell, D Leamy capt.

Replacements: M Sherry, D Ryan, Darragh Hurley, I Nagle, J Coughlan, C Murray, C Hircock, F Jones, S Zebo, P Butler, P O'Mahony.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM