No ALT tag specified
Munster A Just Edge It In Temple Hill
3 March 2012, 7:19 pm
Anyone who turned up to Temple Hill expecting the Development side to be routed by their more experinced senior opponents were disappointed, Peter Malone's side losing 12-6, the score it was at the break.

The A side were on the board early when Luke O'Dea scored after seven minutes and the full back latched onto a kick-ahead to score his second after Jonathan Holland had opened the scoring for the Development side. The impressive Holland added a second penalty but Scott Deasy missed a penalty that could have cancelled that one out with the last kick of the half.

The second half began without David Wallace who was always scheduled to play just 40 minutes and the Development side resisted early A pressue thanks to sterling defence with Ed Kelly and Ryan Murphy leading the way. They lifted the siege only for a superb Deasy kick to touch for a five metres line-out and an overthrow was snaffled by John Ryan to set up another period of pressure on the Development line.

They resisted that but Deasy once again produced a superb touchfind that this time had Ian Nagle driving for the line. Yet again the Development side resisted and took play into the opposition half.

Munster A: Sean Scanlon; Luke O'Dea, Ivan Dineen, Declan Cusack, R O'Mahony; Scott Deasy, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Sean Henry, John Ryan; Brian Hayes, Ian Nagle; Billy Holland capt, David Wallace, Paddy Butler, Mike Sherry, S Tokula,

Munster Development: Darren Mooney (UL Bohemians); Aaron Cahill (Young Munster), Corey Hircock (Garryowen), Cian Bohane (Dolphin), Conor Kearns (Dublin University); Jonathan Holland (Cork Consitution), Cathal Sheridan (UL Bohemians); James Cronin (Dolphin), Andrew Cudmore (Cork Constitution), Alan Cotter (Young Munster); Darren O'Shea (Dolphin), Ed Kelly; (UL Bohemians) Cathal O'Flaherty (Cork Constitution), Brian O'Hara (Cork Constitution), Ryan Murphy (Dolphin). Replacements: JP Cooney (Garryowen), Peter O'Shea (Garryowen), Eddie Rossiter (UL Bohemians), Darren Gallagher (Young Munster), Lloyd Foote (Cashel)), James Ryan (James Ryan), Brian Haugh (Young Munster), Andrew Burke (Young Munster),, Harry McNulty (Dublin University), Ray Moloney (Young Munster).

Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM