Peter O'Mahony named on the replacements
Peter O'Mahony named on the replacements
Ireland Team To Play Italy Named
2 February 2012, 1:48 pm
By The Editor
The Ireland team to play Italy in the RBS 6 Nations Championship at Aviva Stadium on Saturday, February 25th has been announced featuring the same starting XV and replacements from the postponed game against France two weeks ago.
Head Coach Declan Kidney has named four Munster players in his starting line-up including Keith Earls, Conor Murray, Donncha O'Callaghan and Paul O'Connell who will captain the side.

Munster's Peter O'Mahony is named on the bench along with Donnacha Ryan and Ronan O'Gara.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v Italy, 2012 RBS 6 Nations Championship, Aviva Stadium, Saturday, February 25, kick-off 1.30pm):

15 - Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14 - Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 - Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
12 - Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 - Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
10 - Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
9 - Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1 - Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 - Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3 - Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4 - Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 - Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster) (capt)
6 - Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7 - Sean O'Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
8 - Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)


16 - Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
17 - Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18 - Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
19 - Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) *
20 - Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21 - Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 - Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

* Denotes uncapped player

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM