Keith Earls
Keith Earls
Injury Rules Earls Out
2 February 2009, 12:33 pm
Ireland Coach Declan Kidney was joined by Captain Brian O'Driscoll and Manager Paul McNaughton today in Limerick to announce the starting XV for Ireland's opening 6 Nations games against France this Saturday in Croke Park, ko 5pm.
The most notable omission from a Munster perspective was that of Keith Earls who was not considered due to injury.

The Munster pack lead the way again with the front five lining out this Saturday. Munster hooker, Jerry Flannery, is joined in the front row by teammates Marcus Horan and John Hayes, who will be winning his 90th cap for Ireland in his 46th appearance in the Championship.

The Munster second row pairing of Donncha O'Callaghan and Paul O'Connell will start for the 23rd time together for Ireland.

Ireland Team v France
15. Robert Kearney (Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13. Brian O'Driscoll (Leinster) Captain
12. Paddy Wallace (Ulster)
11. Luke Fitzgerald (Leinster)
10. Ronan O'Gara (Munster)
9. Tomas O'Leary (Munster)
1. Marcus Horan (Munster)
2. Jerry Flannery (Munster)
3. John Hayes (Munster)
4. Donncha O'Callaghan (Munster)
5. Paul O'Connell (Munster)
6. Stephen Ferris (Ulster)
7. David Wallace (Munster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)

16. Rory Best (Ulster)
17. Tom Court (Ulster
18. Malcolm O'Kelly (Leinster)
19. Denis Leamy (Munster)
20. Peter Stringer (Munster)
21. Gordan D'Arcy (Leinster)
22. Geordan Murphy (Leicester)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM