Simon Zebo will start at fullback against South Africa
Simon Zebo will start at fullback against South Africa
Ireland Squad Named For South Africa
11 November 2012, 1:08 pm
By The Editor
Simon Zebo makes the move to fullback for the first time for Ireland v South Africa at the Aviva on Saturday, and is one of eight Munster players named in the squad.
Zebo is joined in the backline by Keith Earls in the centre and Conor Murray at scrum-half while Donnacha Ryan partners Mike McCarthy in the second row, with Peter O'Mahony named at blindside with Jamie Heaslip at the healm.

Dave Kilcoyne is one of four uncapped players named in the squad and is joined by his Munster colleagues Donncha O'Callaghan and Ronan O'Gara on the bench,

Ireland Squad: Simon Zebo, Tommy Bowe, Keith Earls, Gordan D'Arcy, Andrew Trimble, Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray, Cian Healy, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross, Donnacha Ryan, Mike McCarthy, Peter O' Mahony, Chris Henry, Jamie Heaslip Capt. Replacements: Sean Cronin, David Kilcoyne, Michael Bent, Donncha O'Callaghan, Ian Hensderson, Eoin Reddan, Ronan O'Gara and Fergus McFadden.

Ireland v South Africa, Saturday 10th November, Aviva Stadium, ko 5.30pm.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM