Ronan O'Gara and Denis Leamy who are both named in the replacements
Ronan O'Gara and Denis Leamy who are both named in the replacements
Ireland Team Named For South Africa
11 November 2009, 1:42 pm
O'Gara is named in the replacements as eleven Munster players are named in the 22 to face South Africa this Saturday, ko2.30pm.
As with the closing quarter of the the Fiji game Tomas O'Leary and Jonathan Sexton form the halfback pairing to start this Saturday in Croke Park.

Denis Leamy has been named in the replacements and his recovery (ankle injury) will be monitored and reviewed as the week goes on.

Tony Buckley holds on to his place in the replacements following last weekend's game and Donncha O'Callaghan returns to the second row partnership with Paul O'Connell.

Saturday will also see the inclusion of Peter Stringer in the match 22 for the first time in the series. Stringer started for the Ireland A's against Tonga in Ravenhill.

Ireland (v South Africa, Saturday Croke Park): Rob Kearney, Tommy Bowe, Brian O'Driscoll capt, Paddy Wallace, Keith Earls, Jonathan Sexton, Tomas O'Leary, Cian Healy, Jerry Flannery, John Hayes, Donncha O'Callaghan, Paul O'Connell, Stephen Ferris, David Wallace, Jamie Heaslip. Replacements: Sean Cronin, Tony Buckley, Leo Cullen, Denis Leamy, Peter Stringer, Ronan O'Gara, Gordon D'Arcy.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM