No ALT tag specified
Earls, O'Leary, Wallace, Horan & O'Callaghan Back For Munster
9 September 2008, 12:00 pm
Munster coach Tony McGahan makes five changes from the side that started against Cardiff Blues last time out for the Magners League clash with Leinster at the RDS on Sunday (7pm)
Keith Earls takes over from Denis Hurley at full back with the other change in the backline seeing Tomas O'Leary preferred from the off to Peter Stringer who is named on the bench.

Up front Marcus Horan returns to the front row in place of Tony Buckley, Donncha O'Callaghan partners his captain Paul O'Connell in the second and the experienced David Wallace takes the number seven jersey from Niall Ronan whose two tries last weekend helped Munster to a bonus point win.

For their part Leinster have opted for young star Jonathan Sexton in the pivotal ten position with Felipe Contepomi at inside centre alongside Brian O'Driscoll with both their big name signing CJ Van Der Linde and Rocky Elsom being thrown in from the start.

Munster: K Earls; D Howlett, R Tipoki, L Mafi, I Dowling; R O'Gara, T O'Leary; M Horan, J Flannery, J Hayes; P O'Connell capt, D O'Callaghan; D Ryan, D Wallace, J Melck. Replacements: F Sheahan, F Pucciariello, J O'Sullivan, A Quinlan, P Stringer, P Warwick, B Murphy.

Leinster: G Dempsey; S Horgan, B O'Driscoll capt, F Contepomi, L Fitzgerald; J Sexton, C Whitaker; R McCormack, B Jackman CJ Van Der Linde; L Cullen capt, M O'Kelly; R Elsom, S Jennings, J Heaslip. Replacements: S Wright, J Fogarty, T Hogan, C Jowitt, S O'Brien, C Keane, R Kearney.

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM