DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Changes Rung For Rabo Resumption

22nd December 2011 By Munster Rugby

Changes Rung For Rabo Resumption

For the RaboDirect PRO12 game on Monday that will see John Hayes wear the Munster red for the last time, Tony McGahan makes 11 changes to his starting XV from last weekend.

Just four players – Keith Earls, Simon Zebo, Donncha O'Callaghan and Niall Ronan remain in situ after the Scarlets game while four more – Conor Murray, Ronan O'Gara, Paul O'Connell and Donnacha Ryan are unavailable through national management dictat.

Hayes will win his 217th Munster cap when he starts this one alongside the other Munster front rower, Marcus Horan, who has also reached the 200th cap mark and in front of the next two – Donncha O'Callaghan and skipper Mick O'Driscoll who are in line to join the elite 200 club.

The experience up front is contrasted by a youthful backline where Sean Scanlon makes his senior debut at full back while Luke O'Dea who scored on his debut against Edinburgh last month is named on the wing.

Munster: Sean Scanlon; Luke O'Dea, Keith Earls, Danny Barnes, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Tomas O'Leary; Marcus Horan, Denis Fogarty, John Hayes; Donncha O'Callaghan, Mick O'Driscoll capt; Billy Holland, Niall Ronan, Paddy Butler. Replacements: Sean Henry, Dave Kilcoyne, BJ Botha, Ian Nagle, James Coughlan, Duncan Williams, Scott Deasy, Tom Gleeson. 


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are preparing at the HPC ahead of Friday's URC round seven clash against the Glasgow Warriors at Musgrave Park (7.35pm). Buy match...