DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Result | Win For Munster Development Over Ulster

15th September 2023 By The Editor

Eanna McCarthy jumping in the lineout for Munster Development.

Eanna McCarthy jumping in the lineout for Munster Development. Munster Rugby

A Munster Development side enjoyed a good run-out against their Ulster counterparts at UL on Friday afternoon in a competitive encounter.

Two tries from Harry Long and one from Jacob Sheahan saw Munster run out 21-17 winners.

Ben O’Connor added two conversions with Cillian O’Connor kicking one.

Head Coach Tommy O’Donnell used all 26 players in the squad, including Academy duo Darragh McSweeney and Ben O’Connor.

Stephen Kiely, Sean Edogbo, Andrew O’Mahony, Jake O’Riordan, Oisín Pepper, Jacob Sheahan, Harry Long, Gordon Wood and Josh Costello all featured after spending time with the senior squad during pre-season.

Munster Development v Ulster Development

15. Ben O’Connor (UCC RFC)

14. Stephen Kiely (Shannon RFC)

13. Harry Long (Shannon RFC)

12. Gordon Wood (Garryowen FC) (C)

11. Oisín Pepper (Young Munster RFC)

10. Andrew O’Mahony (UCC RFC)

9. Jake O’Riordan (Bruff RFC)

1. Darragh O’Connell (Muskerry RFC)

2. Danny Sheahan (Cork Constitution FC)

3. Emmet Calvey (Shannon RFC)

4. Eanna McCarthy (UCC RFC)

5. Conor Ryan (UCC RFC)

6. Seán Edogbo (UCC RFC)

7. Jacob Sheahan (UCC RFC)

8. Luke Murphy (Shannon RFC)

Replacements (all used): Adam Wrona (UCC RFC), Seán Frawley (Nenagh Ormond RFC), Darragh McSweeney (Shannon RFC), Fionn O’Meara (Nenagh Ormond RFC), Oisín Minogue (St Munchin’s College), Kyle Read (Garryowen FC), Cillian O’Connor (Shannon RFC), Sean Condon (UCC RFC), James Conroy (Garryowen FC), Josh Costello (Shannon RFC), Aaron Quirke (UCC RFC).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News