DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team To Face New Zealand In 2nd Test

7th July 2022 By The Editor

Ireland face New Zealand on Saturday.

Ireland face New Zealand on Saturday. Inpho

Ireland head coach Andy Farrell has made one change to the starting line-up for the second Test against New Zealand which takes place on Saturday at the Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin.

Mack Hansen is introduced on the right wing to play alongside James Lowe and Hugo Keenan in the backfield.

Captain Johnny Sexton will again be partnered by Jamison Gibson Park at half-back while Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose continue their centre partnership.

The pack is unchanged from the first Test in Auckland with Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan and Tadhg Furlong in the front row and Tadhg Beirne and James Ryan at lock. Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris are named in the backrow.

Rob Herring and Finlay Bealham who were ruled out of the first Test return to be named amongst the replacements alongside Cian Healy, Kieran Treadwell, Jack Conan, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery and Bundee Aki.

The second Test against New Zealand will be broadcast live on Sky Sports and RTÉ Radio. (8.05am IST)

Ireland Team

15 Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 21 caps

14 Mack Hansen (Connacht) 4 caps

13 Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 43 caps

12 Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 58 caps

11 James Lowe (Leinster) 13 caps

10 Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 106 caps CAPTAIN

9 Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 18 caps

1 Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 44 caps

2 Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 8 caps

3 Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 58 caps

4 Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 31 caps

5 James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 44 caps

6 Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 85 caps

7 Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 41 caps

8 Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 18 caps


16 Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 26 caps

17 Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 116 caps

18 Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 23 caps

19 Kieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena) 6 caps

20 Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 28 caps

21 Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 97 caps

22 Joey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 33 caps

23 Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 38 caps

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU