DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

All You Need To Know | Benetton v Munster

28th January 2021 By The Editor

Munster full-back Mike Haley at training this week.

Munster full-back Mike Haley at training this week. Inpho

Munster are back in Guinness PRO14 action this weekend as we travel to Italy for a clash with Benetton in Treviso.

The province are 11 points clear at the top of Conference B, find out all you need to know ahead of the match below.


Stadio Monigo, Treviso


Saturday, January 30, 5pm Irish time/6pm local


Live on eir Sport 1, Premier Sports 1, DAZN, SuperSport, ESPN+ (USA) & pro14.tv.

Munster News

Team Announcement

Gallery | Benetton Preparations

Player Update

Squad Update

Remaining Fixtures Confirmed

Academy Update

This Week At Munster Rugby

Did you know?

Munster and Benetton last faced off in the Guinness PRO14 quarter-finals back in 2019 with a 50-metre JJ Hanrahan penalty securing a 15-13 victory.


There are now just six games remaining in the Guinness PRO14 regular season with Munster 11 points clear at the top of Conference B.

The Conference winners qualify directly for the Guinness PRO14 final on March 27 so maintaining top spot is absolutely crucial.

If we can secure a victory in Italy on Saturday, Munster will take a big step towards a place in the final.

Both sides will be missing players on international duty with 10 Munster men in the Ireland squad and 17 Benetton players in the Italy squad.

Tommaso Allen is among five Italy players who will remain at Benetton’s disposal this weekend before joining up with the national squad on Sunday.


Benetton Rugby: Jayden Hayward, Angelo Esposito, Joaquin Riera, Ignacio Brex, Tommaso Benvenuti, Tommaso Allan, Callum Braley, Thomas Gallo, Tomas Baravalle, Marco Riccioni, Irné Herbst, Federico Ruzza, Marco Barbini (C), Manuel Zuliani, Toa Halafihi.

Replacements: Corniel Els, Nicola Quaglio, Tiziano Pasquali, Eli Snyman, Giovanni Pettinelli, Alberto Sgarbi, Luca Petrozzi, Leonardo Sarto.

Munster: Mike Haley; Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Darren Sweetnam; Ben Healy, Nick McCarthy; Josh Wycherley, Niall Scannell, Roman Salanoa; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Thomas Ahern, Tommy O’Donnell, Paddy Patterson, JJ Hanrahan, Damian de Allende.

Match Officials

Referee: Andrea Piardi (FIR, 11th competition game)

Assistant Referees: Federico Vedovelli & Matteo Liperini (both FIR)

TMO: Alan Falzone (FIR)

Video | Press Pass


Related News

Munster secured a hard-earned 26-29 bonus-point win against Edinburgh to secure a home quarter-final with one game of the regular season to go. It was...