DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

2002/03 Munster Team

10th July 2002 By Munster Rugby

2002/03 Munster Team

The official listing of players that have currently signed contracts to play with Munster in 2002/03.

To keep you up to date with what’s happening within the Munster camp with regard to who will play for Munster this season, we are delighted to provide you with the official listing of players that have currently signed contracts to play with Munster.


Jeremy Staunton Dominic Crotty John O’Neill John Kelly Anthony Horgan Rob Henderson Killian Keane Mike Mullins Jason Holland Ronan O’Gara Peter Stringer Mike Prendergast Dominic Malone


Anthony Foley Jim Williams David Wallace Colm McMahon Alan Quinlan Paul O’Connell Michael O’Driscoll Michael Galwey Donnacha O’Callaghan John Hayes Martin Cahill Marcus Horan Warren O’Kelly (Clontarf) Frank Sheahan John Fogarty James Blaney

Development Contracts (Young Players)

Mossie Lawlor (Shannon) Conrad O’Sullivan (U.C.C.) Frank Murphy (U.C.C.)

Denis Leamy (U.C.C.) Peter Malone (Garryowen)

Munster Players on I.R.F.U. Academy

Pat McCarthy (Cork Con.) Frank Cogan (Cork Con.) Peter Malone (Garryowen) John O’Connor (Shannon) Denis Leamy (U.C.C.)

Shane O’Connor (Cork Con.) Jody Danagher (UL Bohs.) Eugene McGovern (Old Crescent) Colm Tucker (Shannon) Stephen Keogh (U.C.C.)

The Munster Branch are currently in negotiations to tie down further signings, to improve our team even further. We promise to update you within minutes of any new signings becoming official!.



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster had a tough battle on their hands as they ran out for the United Rugby Championship semi-final in Limerick against a strong and resilient...