No ALT tag specified
Munster Awards Night
4 April 2007, 9:13 am
By Pat Geraghty
The inaugural Munster Rugby Awards Dinner, in association with the Irish Examiner, will be held in Moran's Silver Springs Hotel on Saturday April 28th.
No ALT tag specifiedThe Black tie affair is scheduled to start at 8pm, some hours after Munster's Magners League clash with Newport Gwent Dragons and entertainment: wll be provided by Mario Rosenstock of Today FM's Gift Grub fame.

The main business of the evening however is to recognise the contributions made in the various categories, chief of which is the Munster Player of the Year Award.

To that end four Munster players were nominated by their team-mates for the Player of the Year award. They are John Hayes, Donncha O'Callaghan, David Wallace and Shaun Payne. To vote, simply TEXT the word Munster, answer a,b or c to the question below, plus your own name and address to, 57000 or phone 1515 60 60 75 and follow voting instructions

Question: Which French team did Munster defeat in the 2006 Heineken Cup final, a) Biarritz. b) Toulouse. c) Perpignan ? No ALT tag specified

Tables of ten can be purchased through Michael O'Brien 087 212 99 99 or Munster Rugby 021 432 35 63.

Award Categories:

Munster Player of the Year

Munster Young Player of the Year

The John McCarthy Award for Academy Player of the Year No ALT tag specified

Hall of Fame Award

Munster Senior Club of the Year

Munster Junior Club of the Year

Munster Women's Player of the Year

Munster Referee of the Year

Munster School of the Year

Club Youth Section of the Year No ALT tag specified

Club Mini Section of the Year

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM