No ALT tag specified
John Hayes
O'Sullivan Fields Strong Side Against Bayonne
8 August 2007, 3:40 pm
Ireland Coach Eddie O'Sullivan has rung the changes in his selection for the practice game this Thursday (August 16th) against Bayonne in the South of France.
In all there are 12 changes to the starting team, with only captain Brian O'Driscoll, Paul O'Connell and Neil Best being retained. In the backs, O'Driscoll is joined by Girvan Dempsey, Andrew Trimble, Gordon D'Arcy, Denis Hickie, Ronan O'Gara and Peter Stringer.

Marcus Horan, Rory Best and John Hayes come into the front row, with Donncha O'Callaghan, Simon Easterby and Denis Leamy completing the forwards.

Ireland: Girvan Dempsey; Andrew Trimble, Brian O'Driscoll Captain, Gordon D'Arcy, Denis Hickie; Ronan O'Gara; Peter Stringer; Marcus Horan, Rory Best; John Hayes; Donncha O'Callaghan, Paul O'Connell; Simon Easterby, Neil Best, Denis Leamy.

Replacements: Frankie Sheahan, Bryan Young, Malcolm O'Kelly, Alan Quinlan, Eoin Reddan, Paddy Wallace, Geordan Murphy.

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM