No ALT tag specified
Junior Clubs opt for Change
5 May 2006, 4:22 pm
The AGM of the Munster Branch Junior Clubs have decided that the Heineken Munster Junior League will revert back to Three Divisions
The AGM of the Munster Junior Clubs decided at their meeting to end the experiment they have had in place for the last two seasons and go back to Three Divisions.

The First Division will consist of the six sides that qualified for the Play Offs plus the top three sides in each section of the Liam Fitzgerald Cup with the remaining twelve clubs to compete in the Second Division.

Mallow and Ballincollig will now play in the Second Division after their promotion from the Third Division with Fermoy and Charleville playing in the lower tier.

More details to follow.

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM