Dave Kilcoyne, Tommy O'Donnell and Simon Zebo
Dave Kilcoyne, Tommy O'Donnell and Simon Zebo
Nominations Made For Munster Rugby Awards
5 May 2013, 8:57 pm
By The Editor
The 2013 Munster Rugby Awards take place on Friday May 10th at The Maryborough Hotel in Cork and the nominations for Senior Player and Academy Player of the Year have now been finalised.
The Munster Rugby Senior Player of the Year nominees are Dave Kilcoyne, Tommy O'Donnell and Simon Zebo. The players were selected and nominated by their fellow team-mates.

Previous winners of the award include James Coughlan, John Hayes, Mick O'Driscoll, Ronan O'Gara, Donnacha Ryan and David Wallace.

Readers of the Irish Independent will be asked to text vote their preferred player, with further details published in this Friday's full issue of the Irish Independent, so make sure to check it out.

Academy players Cian Bohane, James Cronin and Ronan O'Mahony have been nominated for the John McCarthy award for Academy Player of the Year.

In total eleven diverse categories will be honoured at the awards, ranging from Munster Rugby Player of the Year, Women's Player of the Year, to School and Club of the Year.

If you would like to attend the awards lunch, or find out additional information please click here.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM