No ALT tag specified
CJ Stander
Lorraine O'Sullivan
Youth Gets Its Fling
2 February 2013, 11:43 am
By The Editor
Only three players who featured in the last RaboDirect PRO12 game - against Cardiff Blues in early January - are listed in the Munster starting XV for the game on Saturday against Edinburgh Rugby at Musgrave Park (7.45pm).
Nine who started that night are either injured or involved with Ireland while three more - Mike Sherry, Dave Foley and Tommy O'Donnell - are named on the bench.

There's a first start of the season for Danny Barnes and Ivan Dineen while JJ Hanrahan, Johne Murphy and Ian Nagle all get their second start of the year.

CJ Stander returns to the side after breaking a bone in his hand in the game against Glasgow back on December 1st though he has featured in recent British & Irish cup games and did come on as a replacement here in January against the Blues. He's picked at blindside in a back row along with Sean Dougall and James Coughlan who will captain the side.

Munster: D Hurley; J Murphy, I Dineen, JJ Hanrahan, D Barnes; I Keatley, D Williams; M Horan, D Varley, BJ Botha; I Nagle, B Holland; CJ Stander, S Dougall, J Coughlan capt. Replacements: M Sherry, W du Preez, J Ryan, D Foley, T O'Donnell, P Butler, C Sheridan, S Deasy.

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM