Ireland U20 Team to Play England U20
Ireland U20's
Ireland U20 Team to Play England U20
2 February 2009, 5:04 pm
The Ireland Under 20 team has been named for the Six Nations Championship Game against England U20 in Dubarry Park on Friday evening,ko 6.15pm.
Matthew Healy starts at scrum half with Conor Murray moving into to the replacements after starting the game against Italy a fortnight ago. Ronan O'Mahony has also moved into the starting XV on the right wing in place of Mark Doyle and Shane Gahan takes O'Mahony's place on the bench after returning from injury.

In the forwards, James Sandford and Mark Flanagan swap positions with Sandford starting in the second row and Flanagan named on the bench.

Ireland Coach Allen Clark said "Friday's game v England will test how far we have progressed as a squad. Preparation has gone well and the mood in the camp is very good. We are aware of the challenge ahead and the level of performance required, both team and individual."

Ireland U20 Team v England U20:
15 - David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
14 - Ronan O'Mahony (Garryowen/Munster)
13 - Ian McKinley (UCD/Leinster)
12 - Eamonn Sheridan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 - Michael Keating (Clontarf/Leinster)
10 - Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
9 - Matthew Healy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
1 - Paddy McAllister (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
2 - Thomas Sexton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
3 - Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
4 - Ciaran Ruddock (Neath/Exiles)
5 - James Sandford (Queens University/Ulster)
6 - Rhys Ruddock (Millfield School/Exiles)
7 - Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 - Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)

16 - David McGregor (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
17 - Jack O'Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster)
18 - Mark Flanagan (UCD/Leinster)
19 - Michael Noone (Seapoint/Leinster)
20 - Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
21 - Shane Gahan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
22 - Gary Foley (Blackrock College/Leinster)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM