No ALT tag specified
Chris Byrne
Ireland Senior Squad
5 May 2009, 4:39 pm
By Chris Byrne
Niall Ronan, Ian Dowling and Denis Hurley look certain to win their first international caps after being named in Declan Kidney's 25 strong Ireland squad for the trip to North America.
Ronan, Dowling and Hurley are among the 12 uncapped players named in a squad that also includes Barry Murphy Peter Stringer, Donncha Ryan, Mick O'Driscoll, Denis Leamy and Tony Buckley.

Ireland Tour Squad (25): Rory Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) Captain. Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster), Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster), Bob Casey (London Irish), Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Tom Court (Malone/Ulster), Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht), Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster), Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht),Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster), Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster), Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht), Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster), Keith Matthews (Buccaneers/Connacht), John Muldoon (Buccanneers/Connacht), Barry Murphy (U.L. Bohemians/Munster), Niall O'Connor (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Mick O'Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster), Eoin Reddan (London Wasps), Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster), Mike Ross (Harlequins), Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster), Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster), Bryan Young (Ballymena/Ulster), A.N. Other**

The squad depart for Canada on Sunday 17th May and play the first of their two matches against Canada a week later, Sat 23rd May, in the Thunderbird Stadium, Vancouver.

The second game against the Eddie O'Sullivan coached US Eagles, takes place in the Buckshaw Stadium, Santa Clara, California on Sunday 31st (14.00hrs, local time),

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM