Marcus Horan
Marcus Horan
Munster Players Named for Irish Camp
7 July 2009, 8:53 am
By Editor
A 36 man Ireland squad has been named for the first Ireland camp of the season to take place in Belfast from July 26 - 29.
The camp is the first of three get togethers with further three day camps taking place in August and September.

Thirteen Munster players have been named in the Irish squad to attend the Belfast camp, including Jerry Flannery who is progressing steadily with his recovery as is evident by his inclusion in the squad.

The squad consists of players that took part in the summer tours to North America and the Churchill Cup as well as several senior players who were not included for the summer tours such as Munster's Marcus Horan.

The squad also does not include any Irish members of the British & Irish Lions party as they continue their break following the tour to South Africa.

Ireland Squad (36):
Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)
Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)
Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)
Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
Denis Fogarty (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)
Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)
Shane Horgan (Boyne/Leinster)
Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Shane Jennings (St.Mary's College/Leinster)
Felix Jones (Seapoint/Munster)
Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Fergus McFadden (UCD/Leinster)
John Muldoon (Galwegians/Connacht)
Barry Murphy (U.L. Bohemians/Munster)
Johne Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
Niall O'Connor (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Mick O'Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)
Mike Ross (unallocated/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary's College/Leinster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
Devon Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
Ian Whitten (Ballymena/Ulster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Ulster Rugby20140665
3Glasgow Warriors19150464
4Munster Rugby19140563
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM