No ALT tag specified
Five Munster Players In Ireland Churchill Cup XV
6 June 2008, 6:21 pm
Munster full back Denis Hurley will make his international A debut in an Ireland starting XV that includes colleagues Keith Earls, Kieran Lewis, Tomas O'Leary and Denis Fogarty for the Churchill Cup opener against the USA on Wednesday

Meanwhile, Alan Quinlan and Luke Fitzgerald have both been ruled out of contention for selection for the Ireland team to play Australia this weekend.

Both players had been carrying thigh (Quinlan) and ankle (Fitzgerald) injuries and while they have responded well to their rehabilitation programmes, their projected recovery times mean that they will not be available to play against Australia.

Stephen Ferris has already been called into the squad as cover for Quinlan, but no replacement is being sought by the Ireland management for Fitzgerald.

Ireland A : Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster); Mark McCrea (Malone/Ulster),Kieran Lewis (Garryowen/Munster),12. Keith Earls (Garryowen/Munster), Brian Tuohy (Cornish Pirates); Johnathan Sexton (St. Mary's College/Leinster),Tomas O'Leary (Dolphin/Munster); Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster), Denis Fogarty (Cork Constitution/Munster), Michael Ross (Harlequins); Bob Casey (London Irish) (capt), Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster); Neil Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Johnny O'Connor (Corinthians/Connacht), Roger Wilson (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster). Replacements: Tom Court (Malone/Ulster), Sean Cronin (Shannon/Munster), Trevor Hogan (Shannon/Leinster), Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster),. David Pollock (Dungannon/Ulster), Frank Murphy (Leicester), Ian Keatley (Clontarf/Leinster)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM