No ALT tag specified
Peter O'Mahony in action against Argentina last Friday
Kenji Demura
O'Mahony Misses Out
6 June 2009, 1:04 pm
Irish U20s Captain and Munster Academy player Peter O'Mahony will not line out against the New Zealand U20s tomorrow in Japan as he faces a one match suspension.
The Ireland U-20's (sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers) coach Allen Clarke has named the side that will take on New Zealand in their second Junior World Championship pool game in Nagoya on Tuesday evening (ko 11am Irish time).

Rhys Ruddock will start in the no. 8 spot in place of Captain Peter O'Mahony who is unavailable for selection after being suspended for one match following a citing during the opening game against Argentina.

Leinster's Jack McGrath moves from loosehead to tighthead prop with Adam Macklin filling the number three shirt which sees Paddy McAllister move to the replacements. Eamonn Sheridan makes his first start of the tournament in the centre in place of Jonny Shiels and Shane Gahan comes onto the bench to fill the vacancy left by Sheridan's promotion.

Second row Ciaran Ruddock will captain the side in place of Peter O'Mahony.

Sub-academy player Brian O'Hara is the only Munster representative in the starting XV as he holds onto the number seven spot. Conor Murray, Andrew Burke and David O'Callaghan feature in the replacements.

The team had a strong start to their campaign overturning Argentina 16-9 in their opening game on Friday. Tomorrow's game against New Zealand will be streamed live on the IRB website at 11am Irish time. Ireland's final pool game will be against Uruguay on Saturday the 13th.

Ireland U20 Team v New Zealand U20 (Mizuho Rugby Ground, Nagoya)
15- Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14- David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
13 - Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
12- Eamonn Sheridan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 - Michael Keating (Clontarf/Leinster)
10 - Ian McKinley (UCD/Leinster)
9- Matthew Healy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
1 -Jack McGrath (St.Mary's College/Leinster)
2- Thomas Sexton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
3-Adam Macklin (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
4-Ciaran Ruddock (Neath/Exiles) Captain
5 -Mark Flanagan (UCD/Leinster)
6 -Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
7-Brian O'Hara (U.L. Bohemians/Munster)
8-Rhys Ruddock (Millfield School/Exiles)

16-David McGregor (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
17-Paddy McAllister (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
18-Joe Moran (Galwegians/Connacht)
19-David O'Callaghan (UCC/Munster)
20-Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
21-Andrew Burke (Garryowen/Munster)
22-Shane Gahan (Lansdowne/ Leinster)

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Ulster Rugby20140665
3Glasgow Warriors19150464
4Munster Rugby19140563
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM