No ALT tag specified
Timmy Ryan, Frankie Sheahan and Federico Pucciariello
Billy Stickland
Munster Name Squad of 25
5 May 2009, 3:41 pm
By Pat Geraghty
Paul O'Connell will lead Munster in the final game of the season, the Magners League clash with Ospreys on Friday night in Thomond Park, ko 7.45pm.
The squad includes four of O'Connell's Lions colleagues, Ronan O'Gara, Keith Earls, Donncha O'Callaghan and David Wallace, all of whom are due to depart for London on Monday to join up with the Lions touring party.

The game may well see the final appearance in a Munster jersey of Munster's longest serving players, Anthony Horgan and Frank Sheahan as a well as a last showing for Mike Prendergast, Kieran Lewis, Federico Pucciariello, John O'Sullivan and Michael Essex.

When the game ends on Friday night Munster will be presented with 2008/09 Magners League Trophy.

Munster Squad: D Howlett; B Murphy; K Earls; I Dowling; L Mafi; K Lewis; A Horgan; P Warwick; R O'Gara; P Stringer; M Prendergast; F Pucciariello; Dave Ryan; D Fogarty; M Essex; F Sheahan; T Buckley; M O'Driscoll; J O'Sullivan; D O'Callaghan; P O'Connell; Donnacha Ryan; D Wallace; N Ronan; D Leamy.

  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby19141469
2Ulster Rugby19140565
3Munster Rugby19140563
4Glasgow Warriors18140460
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM