No ALT tag specified
Dan Carter, pictured here with Steve Hansen, is included in the All Blacks squad
Simon Watts
Hansen Includes Seven New Caps
6 June 2012, 12:36 pm
By The Editor
The New Zealand squad for the upcoming Steinlager Series 3 Test series against Ireland includes seven new caps.
Prop Ben Tameifuna, lock Brodie Retallick and flanker Sam Cane are the uncapped Chiefs named in the 30-man squad while Crusaders lock Luke Romano, Highlanders half-back Aaron Smith, and Hurricanes pair Beauden Barrett and Julian Savea are the other new names.

World Cup winners Cory Jane, Jerome Kaino, Isaia Tovea and Richard Kahui, are unavailable to new Head Coach Steve Hansen who can afford the luxury of leaving out Crusaders 13 Robbie Fruean, on of the leading Super 15 try scorers this season.

The All Blacks side to play in the first Test will be named on Thursday.

New Zealand squad: Beauden Barrett (Hurricanes), Sam Cane (Chiefs), Daniel Carter (Crusaders), Wyatt Crockett (Cusaders), Aaron Cruden (Chiefs), Israel Dagg (Crusaders), Tamati Ellison (Highlanders), Ben Franks (Crusaders), Owen Franks (Crusaders), Hosea Gear (Highlanders), Zac Guildford (Crusaders), Andrew Hore (Highlanders), Richie McCaw (c) (Crusaders), Keven Mealamu (Blues), Ma'a Nonu (Blues), Kieran Read (Crusaders), Brodie Retallick (Chiefs), Luke Romano (Crusaders), Julian Savea (Hurricanes), Aaron Smith (Highlanders), Ben Smith (Highlanders), Conrad Smith (Hurricanes), Ben Tameifuna (Chiefs), Adam Thomson (Highlanders), Victor Vito (Hurricanes), Piri Weepu (Blues), Sam Whitelock (Crusaders), Ali Williams (Blues), Sonny Bill Williams (Chiefs), Tony Woodcock (Blues).

Related News
  • Next Match
  • League Table

1Leinster Rugby20151474
2Munster Rugby20150568
3Ulster Rugby20140665
4Glasgow Warriors19150464
Rabodirect PRO12 TV
© 2014 Content Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM